Disconcerting Afternoon, Sir

travestyintechnicolour:

Certain times of day

of blushing light or

bursting bulbs I

am reminded of

experiences

I heard about in

oral histories

or saw reflected

on television

screens, I realize

I never refrained

from abiding such

vibes and now I am

enduring the same

perceptions suffered

in times of far more

impressionable

viewpoints over and

over and over

And such is the only

explanation I

have as to why I

am so visibly

unsettled by the

lighting in this time

of stale afternoon

Leave a Reply

