bluprint:

Grzymala, who is based in Berlin, describes her art as being more akin to drawing than installation, viewing the works as complex drawings that leave the walls to take over the surrounding space. She also stresses the performative nature of the work, with each piece requiring a huge physical effort to create. “Whenever I leave a work, I feel as if I leave a part of me, a part of my body behind,” she says. “There’s a connection – an invisible line from Berlin to London to New York.”

Leave a Reply

