Arrivederci Roma for 2013. HeartRome is Melbourne-bound

HEARTRome OLD

Departures always make me reflect.

And especially when I leave Rome it gets me thinking of the year gone by. What I’ve experienced. What I’ve achieved.

Again for me it’s been another jam-packed year of work, travel, new life, cultural and dining experiences, love gained, love lost, learning and discovering new things, and sharing it all with some amazing people in the city I’ve come to call home.

I fly out of Rome today and while I will miss it terribly, what awaits me in Australia makes my heart sing. My friends, beautiful family, my gorgeous nephew and hopefully some summer heat. I will spend Christmas in Melbourne and New Years in the Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef and will blog while I can throughout.

But writing from Rome, for the last time this year, I wish you the happiest of holidays and thank each and every one of you…

View original post 927 more words

Leave a Reply

