Hold Me In Your Love

Franciscan Flowers

Hold me in Your love
My Savior, My God
Lift me up when I fall
Ease my tears when I call

Hold me in Your love
When You seem hard to find
When my heart is blind
And You still remain so kind.

Hold me in Your love
My all compassionate One
When discouragement will come
When to fear and anxiety I succumb.

Hold me in Your love
O gracious Spirit Dove
Teach me patience from above
My hope and peace return, O Love.

Hold me in Your love
New life, please impart
Lack of confidence, please depart.
May new life soon start.

Hold me in Your love
May solid faith re-bless my life.
May love cast out strife.
May kindness overcome the knife.

Hold me in Your love
Surrendering to Your will,
Letting go so You can fill
Working in and for You, please fulfill.

Sr. La Donna Pinkelman…

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

