The (Sort-of) Crafty Weekend

My Happy Blog

The anniversary is quickly approaching. “Anniversary”. I never really fancied the term.

I’m going to call ours the First Year.

I’ve always admired those who have the gift of art. Artists who can turn ordinary things into beautiful objects, all through their craft.

I am so not an artist. I’ll try with every inch of my being to be, and fail terribly. But I wanted to at least make something for the boy for our first significant year.

So hey, at least I tried.

 ☁  ☁  ☁  ☁  ☁

2013-11-29 18.47Vouchers/Coupons for the boy to redeem.

twineManly-looking twine to bind the vouchers with.

2013-11-29 19.37A watch in a jar to go along with the wad of vouchers.

I know, I cheated. The watch is not handmade. But I filled the jar with stuffing. By hand!

The boy was greatly pleased. I couldn’t wait for the date to arrive and just gave it to him a week…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

